The Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL) is a set of practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business. The current form is known as ITIL 2011 edition. The ITSM lifecycle stages are listed below with their covered processes.

Service Strategy

  • IT service management
  • Service Portfolio Management
  • Financial management for IT services
  • Demand Management
  • Business relationship management

Service Design

  • Design coordination
  • Service Catalogue
  • Service level Management
  • Availability Management
  • Capacity Management
  • Information Security Management System
  • Supplier Management

Service Transition

  • Transition planning and support
  • Change management
  • Service asset and configuration management
  • Release and deployment management
  • Service validation and testing
  • Change evaluation
  • Knowledge management

Service Operation

  • Event management
  • Incident management
  • Request fulfillment
  • Problem management
  • Identity management

Continual Service Improvement

  • Identify the strategy for improvement
  • Define what you will measure
  • Gather the data
  • Process the data
  • Analyse the information and data
  • Present and use the information
Tagged with:

Comments are closed.